Ootd ( July 18 2016)

 Ootd ( July 18 2016): I wore this outfit when I went looking for a new suit, I thought it was perfect because I can try my dress shirt and everything else with the suit, and yes the shirt’s arm is a bit too spacious for my own arm, but I got it tailored and fixed so it fits way better now.

 But I wanted to show you guys this outfit because I believe this is the perfect business casual look, a nice fitted shirt, a pair of dark jeans ( mildly distressed or not distressed at all because you want to look professional), a nice perfect belt, a pair of shoes ( I prefer wingtips because they are more fun than the classic leather shoe) that matches the color of the belt, and a watch just to wrap everything up.

 This look is simple and classic, it works now it will work in 10 years, and obviously you can wear a different shirt or a different pair of pants, but you should make sure that everything fits you right because the more fit everything is the nicer and more well put you will look, and you can always be playful with your accessories to add a bit of color, just don’t mess with the belt and shoe rule, so if you follow these simple things you will create timeless business casual looks that will make you look great.

 And if you are wondering from where did I get these pieces? I got the shirt as a gift from my beautiful cousin and it is from Riess, the dark jeans are from my favorite shop Pull and Bear, the wingtips are from Clarks, the belt is from Aldo, and the watch is from Aldo also ( I got it as a gift, but I am not really a fan of Aldo watches). 

 Classic outfits are timeless gentleman, and that is why you should invest in them. β±πŸ‘Œ

 Qotd: What do you like most about this outfit? πŸ˜ƒπŸ€”
 And make sure to check my Instagram ( @theyounggentlemanxo) where I post daily about men’s style and lifestyle. πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhavika says:

    I love the shirt! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well thank you πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Hustlin_Heather says:

    I like the shirt. But the while ensemble is nicely put together

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well thanks a lot I appreciate your kind words πŸ˜ƒβ€οΈ

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Hustlin_Heather says:

        Ugh and I missed part of my statement somehow. Suppose to say, But while the short is my favorite the…..

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Eugenia says:

    Great ensemble. I love the belt.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ya it is a bit more playful than the normal leather belt, and thanks a lot for the comment πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

      Like

  4. Love the shoes, smart shoes look so good for smart or casual wearπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ya that is why I love wingtips, and thanks alot for the comment πŸ’•β€οΈ

      Like

    2. Hopefully I will see more of your comments on my future posts πŸ’•πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

  5. ladielikee says:

    I love the shirt, and I agree with what you said! The more fitted everything is the more well put together you look and this look will be endlessly in trend, you can’t go wrong with it! πŸ’•

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Exactly that is totally right, and thanks a lot for your nice comment πŸ’•

      Like

    1. Thanks! πŸ’•πŸ™

      Like

Leave a Reply

