The shoe and belt rule


 One of the most important rules of men style is to match your belt color with the color of your shoes, and it is one the simplest rules but I see alot of men foolishly break this rule which in my opinion causes a men’s style disaster. 

 It just looks way better and it has been a men’s style rule for years now. 

 And you don’t have to always match your belt with your shoes even though I advise you to but if your belt is not showing you can make it away with wearing a belt with a different color as long as the belt looks good and is not destroyed, but if your belt is going to show you must match it with the color of your shoes, and I don’t care if you see famous people break this rule on Instagram because it just doesn’t look right, and you will look more dapper and well put together if you match your belt with your shoes. 

 And it can be done very easily, just take your shoes that you are going to wear in your outfit when you go buy a belt, and keep on searching for a belt that matches the color and tone of the shoe, it doesn’t have to match the shoe 100% because that is kinda impossible, but you can find a belt with the same shade, tone, and color as the shoe to prefect your outfit. 

 And in many shops if you are buying a pair of shoes from them you can ask them for the belt that goes with the shoe you choose and they can help you.

 And if you are going to wear a colorful pair of fashion sneakers you can always pair it with a color fabric or suede belt that matches your shoes if you want to show your belt.

 Style rules shouldn’t be tampered with if you want to look classy and dapper gentlemen, so be careful. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘ž 

 And Qotd: What is the style rule that you see alot of people always break?

 And please check my instagram ( @theyounggentlemanxo) where I post daily about men’s style and lifestyle.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. SheenDeQueen says:

    Yay I have always known this and being a woman I still try to follow this and try matching my bag to it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is great, but I forgot to mention that you can go the extra mile and match your watch band with your belt too if you want to πŸ˜…πŸ˜ Thanks alot for the comment ❀️ And maybe you can answer the question of the day too πŸ˜‹

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely agree! Belts and shoes should always match! I always see people mixing metals such as gold and silver and to me that’s quite annoying sometimes!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ya I agree you should be mixing metals especially in accessories because it is confusing, you should stick with one metal in each outfit in your accessories and such πŸ˜‹ And I really appreciate your comment, and I hope to see more of your nice comments πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

      Liked by 2 people

  3. emilymayy says:

    The biggest style rule I see people always break is flip flops and socks. Bad Idea. Haha, but in all seriousness, A lot of rules aren’t being broken, there bending. For example, Navy and Black, now everyone wears Navy and Black including me. However, Mine would be mixing extreme patterns are a style rule broken!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well yes as time goes by style rules change and bend slightly, but there is certain rules that should never be messed with, like you should never wear socks with flip flops under any circumstances, it just looks ridiculous. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ And thanks alot for your kind comment. πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Bellewether says:

    I absolutely agree! This rule should be followed religiously πŸ˜„ I am also an aspiring blogger focusing on travel and style. Do you mind following me on instagram @bellewether.me and subscribing to my blog? Let’s help each other out πŸ™‚ Thanks

    Liked by 2 people

  5. YOURLIFESTYLE says:

    This is a great piece of advice and will always be the classic one out there.
    However, I’ve seen people wearing suspender and belt together which is not the best thing you would do, right? Suspenders were meant to do the same thing as well as the belt.

    Having said that, I would appreciate it if you kindly check out my blog and leave a comment or subscribe if you like it. I do post inspirational quotes regularly on Instagram. Yeah that’s pretty much it. Have a nice day. I loved your blogs.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much! And sure I will pay your blog a visit.
      About the belt and suspenders, you are right, they shall never go together, and it will look ridiculous if you wear them together.
      I wish you all the best, and have a wonderful day! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YOURLIFESTYLE says:

        Your Instagram is appealing too by the way. I forgot to add that πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Thank you! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Very Nice! Definitely a look to try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

