Reward yourself!ย 

( I am sorry but I wanted to let everyone know that I am writing daily questions at the end of my posts that you can answer in the comments section, because no one seems to notice these questions ๐Ÿ˜…)

 I believe you should always do something nice for yourself because you deserve it, and it will help you relief stress, and be more productive later on. You should never forget to reward yourself every now and then, a little bit of self pampering never hurt anyone.

 You can reward yourself with something you really like every time you reach a certain goal, it will give you more motivation to reach your goals, it will make you feel more happy with achieving your goals because you can feel your achievement physically by giving yourself a reward, and it will make you generally more happy because who doesn’t like enjoying their life after working really hard on something.

 And your reward shouldn’t be over the top unless you feel you deserve an over the top reward ๐Ÿ˜…, otherwise it can be as simple as going to your favorite restaurant and ordering something ( my favorite reward, hence the picture ๐Ÿ˜), going shopping, visiting your favorite place and spending time there, or spending time with your family.

 And you can reward yourself by going to new places and trying new things, maybe you want to try a new style of clothing that you haven’t tried before and you can reward yourself now with trying it, or maybe it is a restaurant that you always thought of trying, you can always use your reward as a way to explore new things.

 And remember that if you treat yourself kindly, you will be able to treat others kindly too. Just becareful don’t go too far, rewarding yourself should be a well organized and good habit, so don’t turn it into a bad habit of spending money ridiculously. You should always stick to your budget, and you can always plan a nice reward without losing all the money you have in your pocket.

 So don’t forget to spoil yourself gentlemen. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜

  And Qotd: What is your guilty pleasure? ๐ŸŒš

 And please check my Instagram ( @theyounggentlemanxo) where I post daily about men’s style and lifestyle. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜Š

6 Comments Add yours

    1. I have a soft place for desserts too ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  1. SheenDeQueen says:

    Please send me a write up about this restaurant featured here with details about what they serve best and don’t forget to mention the name and location. I invite you to post about it on my other food related blog http://www.mommyskitchenblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is not a restaurant, it is a chocolate cafe, and I went there when I was visiting Qatar, so I really don’t have alot of information about the cafe, I am sorry. ๐Ÿ’•

      Like

  2. Jessica Chen says:

    Guilty pleasures…hmmm. if I had to choose, it would be to wait for a rainy day and then cancelling all my plans for that day. I would curl up with a good book and a mug of tea. Mmm I’m feeling cozy just thinking about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know the feeling, it feels great! But since I live in the United Arab Emirates where it rarely rains, I usually put on my leather jacket and go out ๐Ÿ˜

      Like

Leave a Reply

